Eggs with Pesto, Tomato, and Avocado

Eggs with Pesto, Tomatoes, and Avocado - Just the TipThis isn’t exactly a “recipe”, it’s really just cooking some eggs and assembly. This was my favorite breakfast over the summer when I had tomatoes coming out of my ears. These days, when tomatoes are mostly sad and flavorless, I make this whenever I can find some good looking ones. It’s quick, super flavorful, and pretty darn healthy.

Eggs with Pesto, Tomato, and Avocado
Serves 1

What I used:

  • 1 medium/large ripe tomato
  • 1 tbsp pesto (the refrigerated pesto from Costco is really good)
  • 1/2 ripe avocado, sliced
  • 1-2 eggs, depending on appetite
  • 1 tsp butter or coconut oil

What I did:

  1. Heat butter in a small frying pan over medium heat. Season with salt and pepper and cook to your liking (I prefer over-easy).
  2. Meanwhile, slice tomato into thick slices and lay on a plate. Season tomatoes with salt and pepper. Add a dollop of pesto on each tomato slice, and layer on the avocado slices. Top with fried egg and serve.

Eggs with Pesto, Tomato, and Avocado - Just the Tip

Tagged

4 thoughts on “Eggs with Pesto, Tomato, and Avocado

  1. All my favourite ingredients put together! Thank you for sharing :)

  2. Robin says:

    Where do you find a good tomato in January? So hard…. This looks yummy.

    • vanessa says:

      The ones on the vine from Mexico at market basket…the kind they keep wrapped in plastic. The only ones I can find that I’ll eat this time if year!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 110 other followers

