Cold Peanut Noodles

As last weekend was going to be be my last chance to carbo-load for a while, I looked toward my waiting recipe list for what to cook up. This is my mom’s recipe – and is super good! Great for a summer lunch or a side dish.

Cold Peanut Noodles
serves 4

Here’s what I used:

  • 1 package chinese style noodles (found in produce section…near tofu)
  • handful shredded carrots
  • handful or two of fresh bean sprouts
  • 1/3 cup trader joe’s spicy thai peanut vinaigrette
  • 2-3 scallions, sliced on a diagonal

Here’s what I did:

  1. Cook pasta to package directions. Mix with other ingredients and serve chilled. Done.

Leave a Reply

