Goat Cheese Stuffed Mini Peppers

I bought a big back of these adorable mini peppers at mecca/costco the other day (Brian will tell you it’s because I couldn’t resist the mini pepper cartoon guy on the package, but don’t listen to him) Anyway, I also happened to buy a 50lb log of goat cheese (slight exaggeration) and thought these would make a delectable little snack. I was right. I mixed the goat cheese with basil as I had a gigantic bushel from my CSA this week…any other fresh herbs would be fantastic too.

Goat Cheese Stuffed Mini Peppers
Recipe by Just the Tip / inspired from this recipe

Here’s what I used:

  • mini bell peppers (I made about 15)
  • goat cheese (8 oz to fill 15 peppers)
  • fresh basil, chopped (could use chives, tarragon, etc.)
  • salt, pepper

Here’s what I did:

  1. Preheat oven to 350. Slice a thin layer of one of the “cheeks” of each pepper to expose the innards. Scoop the guts out, leaving the stem in tact.
  2. Mix the goat cheese with your herbs of choice. Season with salt and pepper and stuff inside of a ziploc bag.
  3. Snip the tip of the bag and pipe the cheese mixture into each pepper. Bake for 10 minutes or so until the cheese is heated through.
  4. Try not to eat them all.

These make a fantastic appetizer, but I served them with these yum salmon burgers that I topped with arugula and avocado, all from mecca (costco).

mmm….

Leave a Reply

