Pecan Praline Crunch Bars

So anyone who knows anything knows that baking is just not my thing. 1) I hate measuring,  2) To a certain degree, I am afraid of the mysteries of my oven, and 3) I actually don’t have a huge sweet tooth. Until Friday. Friday I craved sweets all. day. long. Brian almost went out to find me a brownie at 9pm because that’s all I was talking about. I was obsessed. I managed to make it through the night, but the first thing I did Saturday morning was look at some of my “to try” lists for something sweet and easy to make. This recipe is exactly that, and it’s totally my baking style because it takes a couple nice little shortcuts. Sweet.

Pecan Praline Crunch Bars
makes 20 bars
Recipe by Just the Tip / Inspired by very culinary

Here’s what I used:

  • 1 16-oz sausage of refrigerated sugar cookie dough
  • 1 cup toffee pieces, divided
  • 1/2 cup finely chopped pecans
  • 1 12-oz package semisweet chocolate chips

Here’s what I did:

  1. Preheat oven to 350°F.
  2. Place cookie dough, 1/2 cup toffee pieces, and the pecans in a large resealable plastic bag and knead to combine. Press dough evenly over the bottom of an ungreased 13×9-in baking pan. Good luck with this, because it’s kind of a pain in the ass.
  3. Bake  for 15  minutes or until golden brown. Sprinkle with chocolate pieces immediately after baking; let stand for about 5 minutes or until chocolate is softened, then spread evenly over the bars. Sprinkle with the 1/2 cup toffee pieces.
  4. Chill in the freezer for about 20 minutes (or more) to set chocolate. Remove from pan and cut into bars.

Leave a Reply

