Roasted Yellow and Green Beans

WHY HAVE I NEVER ROASTED GREEN BEANS BEFORE????

Earlier this week I sent a desperate plea to my former boss for some recipe ideas. I am/was in a recipe funk — so uninspired that I couldn’t even put a shopping list together, which is a sign of trouble. She sent over some great ideas, including this one. I just so happened to receive a couple of cute bundles of fresh beans at my CSA later that day and I immediately knew that their destiny involved snuggling in a hot oven with some shallots and onions. Yay, and thanks, KT.

Roasted Yellow and Green Beans
Recipe by Just the Tip / Inspired by Katharine

Here’s what I used:

  • green beans
  • yellow beans
  • 2 shallots, sliced
  • 1 very small onion, sliced
  • salt, pepper
  • olive oil

Here’s what I did:

  1. Preheat the oven to 375-400.
  2. In a large roasting pan or baking sheet, combine the beans, shallots, and onions. Drizzle with a little olive oil, and season with salt and pepper.
  3. Toss to combine, and roast for 30 minutes or so, until the onions and shallots are caramelized and the green beans are slightly tender.
Leave a Reply

