Pulled Pork Sweet Potato Waffle Cheese Fries!

Yeah, this happened. Happy New Year!

Pulled Pork Sweet Potato Waffle Cheese Fries!

Here’s what I used:

  • 1 bag of alexia sweet potato waffle fries (best things ever)
  • 1 package of prepared pulled pork (the stuff from Trader Joe’s is really good)
  • shredded cheese (we used a mix of mozzarella, cheddar, and monterrey jack)

Here’s what I did:

  1. Preheat oven to 400 (or to package directions on your fries)
  2. Heat the pulled pork according to package directions (ours was microwaved for 2 minutes)
  3. Bake fries to package directions. Once crispy, sprinkle on the pulled pork, and then some cheese.
    Bake for 10 minutes or until the cheese is melty.
  4. Prepare to die from happiness.

6 thoughts on “Pulled Pork Sweet Potato Waffle Cheese Fries!

  1. Tricia says:

    I will pay you money to make these for me (after the cruise). Legit. Like $5 and a bottle of wine (non Trader Joes)…

  2. Suzanne Macaluso says:

    I am going to try this for “suppa” tonight. Any other night I would call it dinner. But Saturday’s are for “suppas”. I’ll let you know how it went over in my house.

  3. Suzanne Macaluso says:

    No luck with finding the waffle sweet potato fries. I had to settle for sweet potato fries from Trader Joe’s. I’m using the pulled pork with B-B-Q sauce. Decided to bring the dish to a friend’ house for lunch. I’ve got some yummy soy cheeses to top it all off. Thanks for the suggestion.

    • vanessa says:

      Hey Suzanne! You won’t be disappointed. I usually get those fries at Market Basket…and I think I’ve seen them at Stop and Shop too.

  4. Suzanne Macaluso says:

    Hi Vanessa, so the pulled pork went over so good at lunch with my friends that I made again for supper for Betty. We all loved it! I’ll be watching out for more of your delicious recipes.

Leave a Reply

