Marinated Flank Steak

In order to amp up for my next Costco trip (I say this as if I don’t go to Costco like once a week…but I just love it!), I wanted to use  a few things from my freezer this week.  Flank steak is one of my favorite cuts of meat because it is tasty and can feed quite a few people for a pretty good price. I dig that, as a social worker on a limited income. This steak is flavorful and juicy, and when dipped into some guacamole as we did, is a hugely satisfying meal.

Marinated Flank Steak
Serves 4
Inspired by RayRay

Here’s what I used:

  • 3 cloves garlic, grated or minced
  • 1 tbsp montreal steak seasoning
  • 1 tsp smoked paprika
  • 1 tsp ground cumin
  • 2 tsp tobasco
  • 1 tbsp worcestershire sauce
  • 2 tbsp red wine vinegar
  • 1/4 cup extra-virgin olive oil
  • 2 pounds flank steak
  • guacamole, for serving

Here’s what I did:

  1. Mix garlic, steak seasoning, smoked paprika, cumin, hot sauce, Worcestershire sauce and vinegar. Whisk in extra-virgin olive oil. Place meat in shallow dish and coat it evenly in marinade. Let stand 15 minutes or longer.
  2. Heat a grill pan over high heat. Grill flank steak 6 to 7 minutes on each side.
  3. Remove the steak and let rest for 10 minutes loosely under foil.  Thinly slice meat on an angle, cutting the meat against the grain.
Tagged

3 thoughts on “Marinated Flank Steak

  1. Shawn says:

    Mmm looks good. What type of indoor grill is that? I’m in the market for one. I’m thinking with the nice weather approaching one could be obtained at discount prices.

  2. Shawn says:

    Good call on the indoor Emeril grill. I used it last night. It gets a bit smokey but it made great steak!

Leave a Reply

