Roasted Asparagus with Fig Balsamic Reduction

I’m back, bitches!

Ahem. By that, I mean thanks for hanging in there while I was on temporary leave these last couple of weeks. You see, I have indeed been cooking, but just not much that I’ve been overly enthusiastic about. Since I originally began this blog as a way to keep track of my recipes and what I liked, my one hard and fast rule is that I won’t post anything that I wouldn’t want to make again. So here we are.

But tonight, however, we prepared a fantastic meal, wholly inspired by Jenna over at Eat Live Run, which included this asparagus dish. Enjoy!

Roasted Asparagus with Fig Balsamic Reduction

Here’s what I used:

  • asparagus, trimmed of woody ends
  • olive oil
  • fig-infused balsamic vinegar (I got this from Williams Sonoma)
  • salt, pepper

Here’s what I did:

  1. Preheat the oven to 400.
  2. Place the asparagus in a single layer on a baking sheet. Drizzle on a little olive oil and toss to coat. Season with salt and pepper and roast for 15-20 minutes, depending on the fatness of your asparagus (asparagi?).
  3. Meanwhile, pour a little (maybe 1/2 cup) of vinegar into a small sauce pan and bring up to a bubble. Let reduce while the asparagus roasts, mostly over medium/medium-low heat.
  4. When the asparagus is tender, pour the reduced balsamic over top

Tagged

One thought on “Roasted Asparagus with Fig Balsamic Reduction

  1. Dallas says:

    Looks yummy!

Leave a Reply

