Low & Slow Sweet Potatoes

Last week I was struck with a sweet potato craving so severe that it actually crept into a dream. Once that happened, I knew I had to hit the grocer and pick up some orange sweeties. I read about this “low & slow” method, and couldn’t wait to try it. This is a fabulous way to cook sweet potatoes! Might be my new go-to, even. Craving satisfied!

Low & Slow Sweet Potatoes
Just the Tip / Inspired by Edible Perspective

Here’s what I used:

  • sweet potatoes
  • salt
  • pepper
  • olive oil

Here’s what I did:

  1. Preheat oven to 350.
  2. Slice unpeeled (but scrubbed) sweet potatoes 1/2” thick
  3. Lightly coat with olive oil + a sprinkle of salt and pepper
  4. Bake for 20min, turning once mid-way
  5. Turn the heat up to 400
  6. Bake for 20min more, turning once mid-way
  7. Devour!
Tagged

3 thoughts on “Low & Slow Sweet Potatoes

  1. Tina W. says:

    I love sweet potatoes and I can’t wait to try this recipe!

  2. Shawn says:

    Oooo I have to try this. Sweet potatoes rock!

  3. Carrie says:

    lol at the sweet potato dream! I always get sweet potato cravings, too – LOVE them so much! Just had to buy them myself actually and made a sweet potato hash 🙂

    This recipe looks delish. They would be a great side to just about anything. I’ll have to give it a shot.

Leave a Reply

